This website uses cookies, which are necessary for you to login to the My ICCA section, integrate social media and track visits to our website. ICCA is legally obliged to ask your permission to use cookies and to inform you about how we use them. By continuing to use our website you are accepting our use of cookies as described in our Privacy Policy. Find Out MoreContinue
Remember Associations only: Forgot password

Ulrike von Arnold honoured with ICCA Moises Shuster Award

Ulrike von Arnold, Deputy Director of the Vienna Convention Bureau received ICCA’s highest honour during the General Assembly at the 58th ICCA Congress in Houston, Texas, U.S.A.. 

Announcing the award, ICCA President James Rees said: “Ulrike von Arnold has given an immense amount of her time to ICCA, in particular in her involvement with ICCA’s educational activities. She has presented throughout the world at ICCA events including our Association Meetings Programme and annual Congress, travelling to numerous countries representing ICCA and sharing her skills on bidding, marketing and strategy with other ICCA members and potential members. She is renowned for her work at Vienna Convention Bureau and served on the ICCA Board of Directors from 2011 – 2017, acting as Vice President from 2014 – 2017. It is my great pleasure to present her this year’s Moises Shuster Award.”

The ICCA Moises Shuster Award is ICCA’s most prestigious honour. The Award is given to an individual nominated by the ICCA Board most, but not every year, in recognition not only of their inspiring business success and leadership in the international meetings business, but also for their important contribution towards ICCA’s development and success. It is named after one of ICCA’s “founding fathers”, a true visionary and pioneer in the early years of the international meetings industry, and one of ICCA’s earliest Presidents.  

Past honorees of the Award that carries his name comprise a roll-call of industry champions and ICCA ambassadors from around the world, and include: Paul Flackett, Anne Wallin Rodven, Tom Hulton, Martin Lewis and Ray Bloom from Europe, Arnaldo Nardone and Greg Ortale from the Americas, Connie Cheng and Anthony Wong from Asia-Pacific. Past ICCA Presidents such as Pieter van der Hoeven, Christian Mutschlechner and Tuula Lindberg have been honoured, as has PCO pioneer Gideon Rivlin. 

 - END

See also:

About ICCA

The global community and knowledge hub for the international association meetings industry

ICCA - the International Congress and Convention Association - represents the world's leading suppliers in handling, transporting and accommodating international association meetings and events, and comprises over 1,100 member companies and organisations in almost 100 countries worldwide. Since its establishment in 1963, ICCA has specialised in the international association meetings sector, offering unrivalled data, communication channels, and business development opportunities.
ICCA members represent the top destinations worldwide, and the most experienced specialist suppliers. International meeting planners can rely on the ICCA network to find solutions for all their event objectives: venue selection; technical advice; assistance with delegate transportation; full convention planning or ad hoc services.