This website uses cookies, which are necessary for you to login to the My ICCA section, integrate social media and track visits to our website. ICCA is legally obliged to ask your permission to use cookies and to inform you about how we use them. By continuing to use our website you are accepting our use of cookies as described in our Privacy Policy. Find Out MoreContinue
Remember Associations only: Forgot password

Skål World Congress 2017

The Prestigious Skal World Congress will be organised from 5th October to 8th October, 2017 at Hyderabad International Convention Center (HICC) - India’s first purpose built convention facility located in the emerging business hub of India - Hyderabad.

Skal International, the only international organization bringing together sectors of the travel and tourism industry while networking, conducting business and helping communities locally, nationally and internationally, was founded in Paris, France in 1932 by travel trade managers. From that modest beginning, Skal members now number more than 18,000 in over 450 clubs spread throughout 87 countries from all arms of the Travel and Tourism Industry, Tour Operators, Destination Management Companies, Airlines, Hotels, Restaurants, Technology Providers and Travel companies.

SKAL International promotes global tourism and friendship. It is the only international group uniting all branches of the travel and tourism industry. Its members, the industry's managers and executives, meet at local, national, regional and international levels to discuss and pursue topics of common interest. 

To illustrate the vastness of this event, below are the countries that will participate in this Congress:
Andorra, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Belgium, Bermuda, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Spain, Fiji, France, Germany,  Ghana, Greece,  Hungary,  Ireland,  Israel,  Italy,  Jamaica,  Jordan,  Kenya,  Cyprus, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Papua New Guinea, Portugal, Red Sea Bay, Romania,  South Africa, Switzerland, Turkey, Uganda, UK, USA, Vanuatu, Zimbabwe, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Norway, Sweden, Columbia, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Panama, Venezuela, Bahrain, Bangladesh, China, Chinese Taipei, Guam, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Macau, Malaysia, Mauritius, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile apart from other countries who shall be added to the list until 2017.